ESSM 2015 Final Program - page 7

Congress of the European Society for Sexual Medicine
ESSM Award Winners
Best Presentation Awards
1995 Christian Stief, Germany
1997 Paul F. Engelhardt, Germany
Francois Giuliano, France
Suks Minhas, United Kingdom
2000 Apostolos Apostolidis, Greece
F. Mumtaz, United Kingdom
2002 Annamaria Giraldi, Denmark
Andrea Salonia, Italy
2003 Stefan Ückert, Germany
Ilan Gruenwald, Israel
Mustafa Usta, Turkey
Alberto Briganti, Italy
2004 Byoung Ahn, Republic of Korea
Javier Angulo, Spain
Antonio Aversa, Italy
2005 Giovanni Corona, Italy
Elke Gizewski, Germany
Halim Hattat, Turkey
Attila Kun, Hungary
Sava Perovic, Serbia
2006 Fotini Ferenidou, Greece
Giulio Garaffa, Italy
Wayne Hellstrom, USA
Linda Vignozzi, Italy
Guido van Wingen, The Netherlands
2007 Stephanie Ortigue, France
Dara Lazar, Austria
Ignacio Moncada, Spain
Jun-Kyu Suh, Republic of Korea
Tolga Akman, Turkey
2008 David Ralph, United Kingdom
Judith Alder, Switzerland
Konstantinos Rokkas, Greece
K. Park, Republic of Korea
H. Gelez, France
2009 Andrea Russo, Italy
Gert Holstege, The Netherlands
Javier Angulo, Spain
Yoram Vardi, Israel
Jas Kalsi and Giulio Garaffa, United Kingdom
2010 José La Fuente Carvalho, Portugal
Elisa Bandini, Italy
Fulvio Colombo, Italy
Jonathan Greggain, Canada
Andrea Burri, United Kingdom
Every year ESSM awards up to EUR 30,000 each for 3 – 4
research projects with a maximum duration of 18 months.
Research Grants are open to all ESSM members who ful-
fill the eligibility criteria. The application deadline, eligi-
bility criteria and terms and conditions of the grants can
be found at the ESSM website. We will be hearing from
some of the previous grant holders in Copenhagen meeting
about their exciting and ground breaking research during
the ESSM grant session scheduled on 5 February 2015,
11:30 – 12:30.
These grants which all members of ESSM are welcome to
apply for (providing that they meet the eligibility criteria),
are intended to support basic scientists wishing to attend
the ESSM Annual Congresses. ESSM recognises that basic
scientists who are not actively engaged in clinical work in
sexual medicine field may have difficulty finding sponsors
to attend ESSM Annual Congresses. ESSM therefore has
awarded a free registration and EUR 500 travel expenses
to ten of its members for attending the annual congress.
The Executive Committee of ESSM decided to establish
two awards to be presented during the annual meetings of
the society:
The ESSM Career Award
This award will be presented to a senior scientist who has
made an outstanding contribution in the field. The Execu-
tive and Scientific Committees have selected the award
winner. The award winner will be presented during the
Opening Ceremony.
The ESSM Award of Excellence
This award is presented annually to a physician or scientist
under 40 years of age (either in basic sciences or clinical
practice) who has made recent exceptional achievement in
the field.
ESSM Prizes and Awards
1,2,3,4,5,6 8,9,10,11,12,13,14,15,16,17,...60
Powered by FlippingBook