ESSM 2015 Final Program - page 6

Congress of the European Society for Sexual Medicine
ESSM Committees / ESSM Prizes and Awards
ESSM Local Organizing Committee
Co-chairs Mikkel Fode, Denmark
Jens S
nksen, Denmark
Members Stefan Arver, Sweden
Torunn Bratvedt Larsen, Norway
Annamaria Giraldi, Denmark
Petter Hedlund, Sweden
Hans Jørgen Kirkeby, Denmark
Ellids Kristensen, Denmark
Lars Lund, Denmark
Alexander Schultz, Norway
Kerstin Sjögren Fugl-Meyer, Sweden
Trygve Talseth, Norway
Local Advisory Board
Christina Damsted Petersen, Denmark
Urban Ekström, Sweden
Astrid Højgaard, Denmark
Mats Holmberg, Sweden
Birgitta Hulter, Sweden
Knut Klem, Norway
Esben Esther Pirelli Benestad, Norway
The best presentations will be awarded with EUR 2.000 by
the ESSM’s Award Committee.
1. Prize for the best presentation on psychosexual,
gender and sexology
2. Prize for the best presentation on FSD (clinical)
3. Prize for the best presentation on MSD (preclinical)
4. Prize for the best presentation on MSD (clinical)
Please note that the author of the presentation must be
present during the congress in Copenhagen.
The ‘Faculty of 1000‘ has offered three best poster prizes
during the 17th ESSM Congress 2015 in Copenhagen for
pre-clinical, male clinical and female clinical research.
The prizes will comprise of:
1. A year’s personal subscription to F1000Prime – “any
award winner is clearly somebody who takes their research
seriously and has excelled in their work. In order to har-
ness this enthusiasm, we provide them with their own
personal access to F1000Prime recommendations so
that they can keep up to date with the top articles in the
literature, and help in supplementing ongoing projects.”
2. A free submission to F1000Research – “we provide the
winners with the opportunity to publish their work rapid-
ly with no hassle, giving them quick priority on their work,
and enabling everyone in the field to benefit from their
work right away.”
3. A ‘Faculty of 1000‘ certificate – “because it’s nice to
have a hard copy of the achievement for the award win-
ner’s record and curriculum vitae”.
F1000 is composed of 5,000 Faculty Members – senior
scientists and leading experts in all areas of biology and
medicine – plus their associates. The Faculty recommends
the most important articles, rating them and providing short
explanations for their selections. More info can be found
A jury of Selim Cellek, Johannes Bitzer and Markus Marg­
reiter has been composed to select the F1000 posters
during the congress.
1,2,3,4,5 7,8,9,10,11,12,13,14,15,16,...60
Powered by FlippingBook