Final Programme CINP 2014 - page 10

The following awards will be presented dur-
ing the Opening Ceremony at the Vancouver
Convention Centre, Hall A, level 2 on Sun-
day, 22 June 2014 at 18.00 h. A reception
will follow.
Recognition of the Rafaelsen Young Investi-
gator awards will take place in an award cer-
emony (by invitation only) Sunday after-
noon, 22 June.
The Poster Awards will be presented during
the Closing Ceremony.
CINP Pioneers in Psychopharma-
cology Awards
CINP Pioneers in Psychopharmacology
Awards are given at each Congress to hon-
our three individuals who have made major
contributions to the field as it has developed.
The contribution may be in research, clini-
cal, or administrative areas but must be in-
ternationally recognized as significant to the
growth of the field.
Selection is made by the Executive Commit-
tee of the CINP. The awardees receive an in-
vitation to the congress and an engraved
plaque. The CINP 2014 Pioneers in Psycho-
pharmacology Award will go to:
Julien Mendlewicz, Belgium
Thomas Sudhof, USA
Solomon Snyder, USA
Rafaelsen Young
Investigators Award
The Rafaelsen Travel Awards, established in
1986, enable young researchers to attend the
CINP 2014 World Congress of Neuropsycho-
pharmacology in Vancouver and mark a step
in a future rising career. A total of 10 award-
ees have been selected by an international
scientific jury and each Young Investigator
will be presented with an award consisting of
air travel, lodging, and a cash stipend, cer-
tificate, and waived registration fees at the
29th CINP World Congress of Neuropsycho-
pharmacology in Vancouver.
The awardees will be recognized during a
special ceremony which will take place on
Sunday, 22 June 2014. The awardees are:
Daniele Cristina de Aguiar, Brazil
Cecilie Bay-Richter, Denmark
Annamaria Cattaneo, UK
Ashish Dhir, India
Francois Gastambide, UK
Christoph Kraus, Austria
Wakako Nakano, Japan
Saddichha Sahoo, Australia
Mei Hong Xiu, China
Gwyneth Zai, Canada
1,2,3,4,5,6,7,8,9 11,12,13,14,15,16,17,18,19,20,...120
Powered by FlippingBook